After its first three years in operation, the Technical Commission on Good Governance Practices (CTPBG) is renewing its officials.

The CTPBG is the newest commission created in the ambit of OLACEFS. The Commission’s Terms of Reference, Action Points and Work Plan were established on April 29, 2014 in Havana, Cuba, and the General Audit Office of Argentina was duly and unanimously elected as the SAI that would administer its presidency.

In line with current regulations, the presidencies of the Committees and Commissions last for three years with the possibility of just one re-election.

As such, on Monday, March 27, members will elect an SAI to hold the presidency for the period 2017-2020.

Voting shall be carried out through a videoconference with participants from the SAIs of Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, the Bogota Comptroller´s Office in Colombia and the Courts of Accounts of the Provinces of Buenos Aires and Santa Fe, in Argentina.

Applicants for the new presidency are the Comptroller’s Office of the Republic of Ecuador and the General Audit Office Argentina, applying for a second term.

For more background on the election of the presidency of the Commission, please follow these links:

Note 3/2017 – CTPBG call for applicants for the Presidency of the Commission

Note 9/2017 – CTPBG on the election of the Presidency of the Commission

Proposal of SAI of Argentina

Proposal of SAI of Ecuador